mei 13

De relatie tussen rugklachten en slapen? Hoe zit dit nu precies?

De relatie tussen (chronische) lage rugklachten en slaap lijken onlosmakelijk met elkaar verbonden. De zoektocht naar of rugklachten de slaapkwaliteit verminderen of een verminderde slaapkwaliteit juist rugklachten veroorzaken is een interessante kwestie. Tevens is het interessant om te beoordelen welke rol het houdings- en bewegingsapparaat speelt in lage rugklachten ‘s nachts. Lage rugklachten kunnen dus vanuit verschillende invalshoeken  worden bekeken en onderzocht.

In het verleden is onderzoek gedaan naar de invloed van rugklachten op een vermindering  in slaapkwaliteit van mensen. Veel gebruikte meetinstrumenten in onderzoek zijn activity trackers, polysomnografie en vragenlijsten als de PSQI en Groninger Sleep Quality Questionnaire.

Verminderde slaapkwaliteit als gevolg van rugklachten

Vanuit de praktijk blijkt dat patiënten met lage rugpijn meer moeite hebben met slapen. Dit uit zich meestal in niet goed door kunnen slapen en te vroeg wakker worden met pijnklachten. Uit onderzoek blijkt een associatie te zijn tussen lage rugpijn en een verminderde slaapkwaliteit op basis van de vragenlijsten.1 Een studie toont aan dat patiënten met chronische lage rugpijn significant langer de tijd nodig hebben om in slaap te vallen dan de controle groep.2 Daarnaast vertonen deze patiënten bij het ontstaan van deze rugklachten een vermindering van 55% in de slaapkwaliteit.3 Deze bevindingen indiceren dat er een link is tussen een verslechtering in slaapkwaliteit als gevolg van rugklachten. Maar op welke manieren kun je de kwaliteit van slaap bij mensen in kaart brengen?

Activity trackers

Activity trackers kunnen interessant zijn om onderzoek te doen naar de relatie tussen rugpijn en slaapkwaliteit. Een studie toont een significant verhoogde activiteit en verminderde slaapduur bij lage rugpijn patienten.1 De meeste onderzoeken zijn gedaan in slaap laboratoria, onderzoekers geven aan dat het niet wordt uitgesloten dat deze metingen andere resultaten geven in de thuissituatie.4
Bij SlaapFysio krijgen wij middels de SlaapID-sensor inzicht in het slaapgedrag (slaaphouding, slaapbeweging, slaapklimaat en slaapritme) van de persoon in de thuissituatie. De belasting van de lage rug ’s nachts is namelijk ook te wijten aan de verschillende slaaphoudingen die iemand kan aannemen. 

De invloed van een slaaphouding op lage rugklachten

Tijdens de slaap worden verschillende slaaphoudingen aangenomen. Over het algemeen hebben wij een voorkeurshouding, maar dikwijls nemen mensen een slaaphouding aan die belastend is voor de lage rug. Uit de praktijk blijkt dat mensen meestal wakker tussen 03:00-06:00 met lage rugklachten. Dit komt omdat onze hersenen tijdens slaap een hogere prikkeldrempel hebben dan overdag. Het is gebruikelijk dat mensen tijdens lichte slaap of een ontwaking pijnklachten ervaren. SlaapID geeft ons de mogelijkheid een beoordeling te maken in welke houdingen er geslapen zijn en of de rugklachten hierdoor verergeren of zelfs ontstaan. Uit de SlaapID-database blijkt dat er 38% van de tijd in belastende houdingen wordt geslapen. De meest belastende slaaphoudingen zijn de tussenhoudingen (zie video 1) en de buikligging (zie afbeelding 2) voor lage rugklachten.

Video 1 tussenhouding
Afbeelding 2 Buikligging

De invloed van slaapkwaliteit op de intensiteit van lage rugklachten

Uit onderzoek5,6 blijkt dat de slaapkwaliteit invloed heeft op de intensiteit van lage rugklachten en nekklachten overdag. Bij parameters van een verlaagde slaap efficiëntie, te vroeg wakker worden en moeite hebben in slaap te vallen is het gevolg dat de dag erop meer klachten worden ervaren. Er is verder onderzoek nodig om te beoordelen of behandeling van slaapkwaliteit ook daadwerkelijk de intensiteit van nekklachten verminderd.

Vragen over rugklachten in relatie tot slapen? Gebruik de chat of mail naar info@slaapfysio.nl

Referenties

1Bulthuis Y, Vollenbrock-Hutten M, Hermens H, et al. Psychological distress, disturbed sleep and physical activity during the night in chronic low-back pain patients. J Back Musculoskelet Rehabil. 2004;17:69–76. 

2Atkinson JH, Ancoli-Israel S, Slater MA, et al. Subjective sleep disturbance in chronic back pain. Clin J Pain. 1988;4:225–232.

3Marin R, Cyhan T, Miklos W. Sleep disturbance in patients with chronic low back pain. Am J Phys Med Rehabil. 2006;85:430–435

4Alseedi et al. (2014) Assessing Sleep Disturbance in Low Back Pain: The Validity of Portable Instruments. Plos One.

5 https://inspanje.nl/zorg-welzijn/10029/spaans-onderzoek-legt-verband-tussen-slaapkwaliteit-en-pijn/

6 Alsaadi SM et al. (2014) The bidirectional relationship between pain intensity and sleep disturbance/quality in patients with low back pain. The Clinical journal of pain. 2014 Sep 1;30(9):755-65. Viewed 12th December 2019.

49 Comments

  1. web-dl
    13 januari 2021 at 04:47 ·

    I am actually happy to read this website posts which consists of plenty of valuable information, thanks for providing such information. Luce Trever Kovacev

  2. filmi full izle
    13 januari 2021 at 14:51 ·

    This paragraph is genuinely a good one it assists new web people, who are wishing for blogging. Eryn Ado Pall

  3. filmi full izle
    17 januari 2021 at 00:33 ·

    I think what you typed was actually very reasonable. Theresa Bendicty Eberly

  4. sex porn
    21 januari 2021 at 17:23 ·

    This is a great idea and one that I would love to try. I love fresh basil and cilantro in my kitchen. Laurie Lalo Reginald

  5. free porn
    25 januari 2021 at 14:22 ·

    Right away I am ready to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming yet again to read additional news. Lonni Wye Artemas

  6. yenilmezler
    29 januari 2021 at 18:26 ·

    Im thankful for the article. Really looking forward to read more. Great. Nettie Ced Faludi

  7. 123movies
    31 januari 2021 at 05:59 ·

    Hello there. I discovered your site by the use of Google even as looking for a similar subject, your website got here up. It seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to visit then. Katinka Bartlet Hollingsworth

  8. movie online
    31 januari 2021 at 08:07 ·

    Hiya, I am really glad I have found this information. Today bloggers publish just about gossip and net stuff and this is really irritating. A good web site with interesting content, that is what I need. Thank you for making this website, and I will be visiting again. Do you do newsletters by email? Leone Carmine Narra

  9. direk
    1 februari 2021 at 21:48 ·

    Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading? Norina Jefferson Losse

  10. direk
    2 februari 2021 at 02:24 ·

    This soup is absolutely delicious. It is easy to make and so tasty! I followed recipe exactly, just used curly kale instead because I like it better. Perfection! Kati Frank Shipley

  11. tek parca
    6 februari 2021 at 10:02 ·

    Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? Celesta Russ Jami

  12. 123movies
    6 februari 2021 at 10:47 ·

    Thank you so much for sharing your story. I will check out the links you included. Franny Bond Dyanna

  13. buy seo
    3 maart 2021 at 05:18 ·

    Please bring the continuation of the nice posts, I will be glad if you approve the comment.

  14. manisa escort
    3 maart 2021 at 18:38 ·

    thank you admin

  15. denizli escort bayan
    5 maart 2021 at 18:13 ·

    Thank you for this nice article, escort dating my site with comments please confirm and support

  16. nilufer escort
    7 maart 2021 at 01:13 ·

    a super cool post please confirm escort my comment section thank you

  17. sa
    7 maart 2021 at 05:10 ·

    Howdy! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for the good information you may have right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon. Catlee Joachim Inge

  18. ortahisar escort
    8 maart 2021 at 16:50 ·

    Howdy! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for the good information you may have right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon. Catlee Joachim Inge

  19. 우리카지노사이트
    10 maart 2021 at 02:41 ·

    https://www.ekffo150.com 우리카지노사이트

  20. 더킹카지노
    10 maart 2021 at 02:46 ·
  21. 메리트카지노
    10 maart 2021 at 02:49 ·

    https://www.ajp4949.com/merit 메리트카지노

  22. 샌즈카지노
    10 maart 2021 at 02:53 ·
  23. 퍼스트카지노
    10 maart 2021 at 02:57 ·

    https://www.ajp4949.com/first 퍼스트카지노

  24. 33카지노
    10 maart 2021 at 03:00 ·
  25. 월드카지노
    10 maart 2021 at 04:02 ·
  26. 코리아카지노
    10 maart 2021 at 04:06 ·

    https://www.ajp4949.com/korea 코리아카지노

  27. kwysjyhmla
    10 maart 2021 at 20:31 ·

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

  28. Sherlene
    17 maart 2021 at 11:29 ·

    Reviews of skin cell are usually assert that
    the Skincell Pro skin tag remover is a high concentration of
    scientifically shown energetic ingredients which work to
    treat certain skincare concerns. This serum-based gel-based formula additionally includes scientifically confirmed natural hydrating representatives
    and also antioxidants to permanently get rid of the undesirable noticeable moles & various other skin tags without the pain, scarring or stitches.
    It is easy to use as it can be applied on the damaged area with making use of
    a double cap. In just a couple of weeks, you will certainly see outcomes that will make you happy to be a skin tag cleaner on your own. https://cutt.ly/4zPrTrf

  29. WesleyAlafe
    7 april 2021 at 02:51 ·

    buy erectile dysfunction pills online best male erectile dysfunction pill ed pills

  30. WesleyAlafe
    7 april 2021 at 05:23 ·

    order erectile dysfunction pills erectile pills canada order erectile dysfunction pills

  31. WesleyAlafe
    7 april 2021 at 13:27 ·

    buy erectile dysfunction pills online top erectile dysfunction pills red erectile dysfunction pill

  32. WesleyAlafe
    7 april 2021 at 23:42 ·

    over the counter ed medication best ed pills order erectile dysfunction pills online

  33. WesleyAlafe
    8 april 2021 at 05:04 ·

    ed meds order erectile dysfunction pills online top erectile dysfunction pills

  34. WesleyAlafe
    8 april 2021 at 07:55 ·

    erectile pills canada ed pills ed pills

  35. WesleyAlafe
    8 april 2021 at 12:42 ·

    kamagra pills order erectile dysfunction pills top erectile dysfunction pills

  36. WesleyAlafe
    8 april 2021 at 14:37 ·

    order erectile dysfunction pills pills for erectile dysfunction best ed pills

  37. WesleyAlafe
    8 april 2021 at 20:36 ·

    cialis pills buy erectile dysfunction pills online kamagra pills

  38. WesleyAlafe
    9 april 2021 at 00:47 ·

    best erectile dysfunction pills review erectile dysfunction pills cialis pills online

  39. WesleyAlafe
    9 april 2021 at 05:38 ·

    cialis ed pills ed pills male erectile pills

  40. WesleyAlafe
    9 april 2021 at 07:43 ·

    best erectile dysfunction pills review red erectile dysfunction pill best male erectile dysfunction pill

  41. WesleyAlafe
    9 april 2021 at 18:11 ·

    order erectile dysfunction pills online cialis ed pills ed pills

  42. jimdofreeelelm
    10 april 2021 at 14:31 ·

    The road seemed to stretch on endlessly before us, but Alexis assured me that our journey was near an end. We’d turn before long into thick woods and travel through narrow, winding roads until we reached her family’s cabin. I had no choice but to trust her as GPS had given out nearly 20 minutes ago.

    “There’s good wifi and okay reception at the cabin,” she’d told me, “but you can’t get there unless you know the way.”
    https://swift687655713.jimdofree.com/
    So here I was, driving alone in the middle of god knows where with a girl who was my student just a couple of weeks ago. Her and her four best friends had been together from first grade all the way through high school and now they had graduated with very different futures ahead of them. They had decided to kick off “the best summer ever” with a week long stay at Alexis’s family cabin. Alexis and I were heading up before everyone else, the four other girls and four guys.

  43. asmr https://0mniartist.tumblr.com
    10 april 2021 at 16:44 ·

    Hi, I would like to subscribe for this webpage to get most recent updates, thus where can i do it
    please help out. asmr 0mniartist

  44. asmr https://0mniartist.tumblr.com
    10 april 2021 at 21:32 ·

    Great items from you, man. I have have in mind your
    stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely wonderful.
    I actually like what you’ve bought here, certainly like what
    you’re stating and the best way wherein you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise.
    I can not wait to read much more from you.
    That is really a wonderful site. 0mniartist asmr

  45. 0mniartist
    12 april 2021 at 00:40 ·

    I every time spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s articles or reviews daily along with a cup of coffee.

    asmr 0mniartist

  46. http://bit.ly
    14 april 2021 at 11:07 ·

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism
    or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot
    of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement.

    Do you know any techniques to help protect against content from being ripped off?
    I’d certainly appreciate it. asmr 0mniartist

  47. bit.ly
    16 april 2021 at 08:10 ·

    This piece of writing will assist the internet viewers
    for setting up new website or even a blog from start to end.

    0mniartist asmr

  48. Myrondog
    16 april 2021 at 15:57 ·

    free online dating sites
    local personals

Leave a reply

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.